Disable Desktop Cleanup Wizard
This feature allows you to disable or enable autorun of the Desktop Cleanup Wizard.
The Desktop Cleanup Wizard helps you clean up your desktop by moving rarely used shortcuts to a desktop folder called "Unused Desktop Shortcuts". When enabled the Desktop Cleanup Wizard will regularly check your desktop for shortcuts that have not been used in the last 60 days. If such shortcuts are found it will allow you to remove this shortcuts and store them in an automatically created desktop folder called "Unused Desktop Shortcuts".
Unfortunately, for users who commonly use their desktop, and like icons on their desktop can become annoyed with this feature. If you find the Desktop Cleanup Wizard annoying, you can disable it.
- Improves overall performance
System reboot: required
OS: XP, Vista